top of page
  • Writer's picturetom lyons

L I F E



L I F E


So much beauty!


Opening wide my eyes

Slowing down to see

Listening closely

With a quieted heart

I breathe in deeply

Taking it all in

Sights that awe

Sounds that delight

Fragrances of heaven

Tastes of a thousand delicacies


But also...

So much pain!


More looking

More listening

More awakening to taste

Has surely magnified disgust

As much as delight

Pain as much as pleasure

Made clear the skewed & straight

Exposing the sinister

Cloaked in the serene


Drawn to beauty

Recoil from pain


How do I hold my eyes open?

Embrace the disturbing?

Manage it!

Leverage it!


Pain can motivate

Disgust can drive to pursue good


Remember...

Beauty was created from dust


Pursue a creative response

One that redeems

Reform the disgusting

Harness the pain

Take what is not as it should be

...in me

And in what I see,

hear, smell

& feel around me

And

lovingly

insistently

sacrificially

&

V I C T O R I O U S L Y

Reclaim...

truth

peace

&

beauty

For God’s Kingdom and Glory!!!

(Calvary is our example)





47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page