top of page
  • Writer's picturetom lyons

To my dad & brothers: Faith for your freedom!

Updated: Aug 13, 2021

July 2016


Faith for your freedom!


I have to believe that God has meant all of this for good. To give up on that, is to give up my faith. So I look at this impossible situation that by any reasonable means cannot change, then look at God, who's glory is to prove his infinite power in the context of impossibility, and thusly strengthened, I take up the two strongest weapons, truth and love, to wield against our common enemy, and press on in a fight of faith for the establishment of God's kingdom in the territory of our lives.


Please note, the fight is not against you, but for you. But to the extent that your heart has been entangled in the web of deception, it will feel as if I am attacking you when I snip at the strands of an intricately woven system of lies. Like with addictions, that which has trapped you becomes a retreat of security. It seems as if it's supporting you. But in truth you are bound by it.


"...you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free."


"The devil comes to steal, kill, and destroy, but I am come that you may have life..."


Here we have the test for what is from God and what is from the devil.

If it's tearing apart and dividing, stealing and killing, it's the work of the enemy. If it's redeeming, life giving, healing, restoring and unifying, it's the Spirit of God on the move.


If we walk in the light... we have fellowship with one another...

I am looking for reconciliation and fellowship. However, it can only happen in the context of truth and walking in the light.




bro. Sam, dad Vernon, bro. Charles (Daniel not pictured)




194 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page