top of page
  • Writer's picturetom lyons

Invitation to a Third Website —Matt’s Life

There’s been a conspicuous decrease in the number of new articles posted to this website over the past few years. The simple explanation is that most my new posts have been to my two other websites. I’ve already introduced My Dad, Vernon C. Lyons in a previous post. Now I would like to invite you to explore Matt’s Life. It’s a repository of thoughts, feelings, and memories in the wake of the tragic loss of our son.


I make no apologies for my change in focus any more than a person who gets laid up from an auto accident needs to apologize for not making it to their friend’s wedding. Death does more than end a life. It can stop living people in their tracks till they get reoriented, which usually takes more time than anyone expects. Tentative steps are required to reassure a traumatized soul of the validity of one’s judgments in a completely new reality.


I’m not sure why I didn’t think of doing this sooner. I have been very open with people about Matt’s death. I know I didn’t want to have the sacredness of this personal loss to be laid alongside the more general reflections of this blog. I believe Matt's Life can only enrich your appreciation of Reflect-Redirect by giving you my very personal story of our son’s life and death along with its accompanying grief.



👇🏽 tap here to access 👇🏽








45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page